lathe-cut 8" EP + bonus CD
The Insektlife Cycle

The Insektlife Cycle
four-track 8" EP + CD
on sale mid-October

The Insektlife Cycle

8" EP (45rpm)
+ bonus CD

Friends of the Fish 48 & 48CD


The Insektlife Cycle are an instrumental rock group based in Pateros Metro Manila, Philippines, formed in 2013 by members of the bands Hateure & Barabbas. They have already released singles with Fruits de Mer Records and an album with Sugarbush Records.

Their new four-track EP is being released by Fruits de Mer Records as a super-limited 8” lathe-cut (just 100 copies worldwide). The band describe it as, “a sonic work of instrumental heavy psych and modern blues in sunshine acid”

The record has been engineered by guitarist Ronnel Vivo and produced by the band.

It will also be released in the Philippines by local label PAWN Records on cassette.
The lathe-cuts are being made by Phil at

Here's a taster for the EP:

...and as a bonus, the band are including a two-track CD featuring their covers of songs originally recorded by Filipino guitar legend Wally Gonzalez, who sadly died very recently.

as with all our lathe-cut projects, this release was seriously oversubscribed, so we ran a lucky draw from all the emails we received by October 10th

if you're not already on our mailing-list, click HERE and you'll hear about everything almost as soon as we know ourselves

    other Fruits de Mer releases you might be interested in....

  • Sendelica

  • Superfjord

  • Jack Ellister

if you're not already on a Fruits de Mer mailing-list, please email

help spread the word!

All copyrights reserved 2021
...hear the tracks.. the vinyl.. ..smell the fish...